What Difference Do You Make?

Exhibition tour through Christina Kramer's screen printing exhibition

In a short Video exhibition tour Irma and Yasmin go on a discovery tour through the exhibition “What Difference Do You Make” by Christina Kramer. You look at the large-format screen prints and a room installation. In doing so, they examine the pictures and discover how to distinguish a screen print from a painted picture. In the hase29 studio, Irma and Yasmin try out screen printing technology for themselves.

 

Workshop
Experiment with the screen printing technique

The artist Christina Kramer demonstrates how you can print with foam rubber. Click here for the video - Try it out and do it yourself! 

Workshop for school classes and youth groups, 90 min.
Supervision by an experienced art mediator. Screens and colors are provided. 

Contribution for material costs 50, - €

MATURITY - BETWEEN THE BEGINNING AND NIGHTMARE

What is it about?
Different selfies!

Irma and Yasmin take a look at the exhibition Ripe time - between departure and nightmare around. You are sitting on a large sofa made by the artist Britta Thie. Because there are many charging cables in the sofa, the artist has named the seating furniture “power bank”. If you want, you can charge your cell phone there and meanwhile watch a film on a large TV screen that the artist shot with young people in a shopping center. The film is also about Power Banks and um Selfies, that can make life really difficult at times.

 

Join

can children and young people of different ages

Suitable for a lesson of 90 minutes and more or for at home!

What can you do?

With the support of the hase29 placement team, pupils become active themselves. You experiment with technology and create your own works of art. Those who wish can present them to the public in an online gallery.

In a new way and with the help of digital media, hase29 art mediation links new media-supported forms of communication in schools and youth facilities and experimental art forms.

Interested teachers and supervisors can contact us at e-mail mail@hase29.de Report.

Promotion

The Department of Culture of the City of Osnabrück is funding the project with 4500 euros. “Children and young people take a look behind the scenes, ask their questions to artists and become active themselves - this combination convinced the jury. An approach that has never existed before. We are looking forward to the results, ”says Patricia Mersinger, head of the city's cultural department.

This project is part of the so-called “culture marathon”, a special funding round due to the Corona crisis. The culture marathon is a joint project of the Friedel & Gisela Bohnenkamp Foundation, Felicitas and Werner Egerland Foundation, Evangelical Foundations, Sievert Foundation for Science and Culture, the Sparkasse Osnabrück Foundation and the City of Osnabrück. The City Council of Osnabrück made an additional 250.000 euros available for this.

Press contact: City of Osnabrück, Heiko Mitlewski | Department of Culture | Tel. 0541 323-3217 | Email: mitlewski@osnabrueck.de

Our placement team

Yasmin Behrens, art and migration educator and media professional Stefan Hestermeyer in collaboration with numerous artists and Irma, who goes on a journey of discovery with Yasmin.

Irma und Yasmin schauen sich in der Ausstellung Reifezeit – zwischen Aufbruch und Albtraum um. Sie sitzen auf einem großen Sofa, das von der Künstlerin Britta Thie hergestellt wurde. Weil in dem Sofa viele Ladekabel stecken, hat die Künstlerin das Sitzmöbel „Powerbank“ genannt. Wer möchte, kann sein Handy dort aufladen und währenddessen auf einem großen TV Bildschirm einen Film anschauen, den die Künstlerin mit Jugedlichen in einem Einkaufszentrum gedreht hat. Auch in dem Film geht es um Powerbanks und um Selfies, die das Leben manchmal ganz schön schwer machen können.

 

What Difference Do you Make?

Ausstellungsrundgang durch Christina Kramers Siebdruckausstellung

In einem kurzen Video-Ausstellungsrundgang begeben sich Irma und Yasmin auf Entdeckungstour durch die Ausstellung mit großformatigen Siebdrucken und einer Rauminstallation. Sie untersuchen die Bilder und entdecken wie man einen Siebdruck von einem gemalten Bild unterscheiden kann. Im hase29-Atelier probieren Irma und Yasmin selbst aus, wie Siebdrucktechnik funktioniert.

Die Künstlerin Christina Kramer zeigt Euch, wie man mit Moosgummi drucken kann. Hier geht’s zum Video zum Ausprobieren und Selbermachen!

 

 

Workshop
Experimentieren mit der Siebdrucktechnik

Workshop für Schulklassen und Jugendgruppen, 90 min.
Betreuung durch eine/n erfahrene/n Kunstvermittler/in. Siebe und Farben werden zur Verfügung gestellt. 

Beitrag für Materialkosten 50,- €

Mitmachen

können Kinder und Jugendliche unterschiedlicher Altersstufen

Geeignet für eine Unterrichtseinheit von 90 Minuten und mehr oder für zu Hause!

Was kann man tun?

Mit Unterstützung des hase29-Vermittlungsteams werden Schülerinnen und Schüler selbst aktiv. Sie experimentieren mit der Technik und schaffen eigene Kunstwerke.  Wer möchte, kann sie in einer Online-Galerie der Öffentlichkeit vorstellen.

Auf neue Weise und mit Hilfe digitaler Medien verknüpft die hase29-Kunstvermittlung so neue medienunterstützte Kommunikationsformen an Schulen und in Jugendeinrichtungen und experimentelle Kunstformen.

Interessierte Lehrer*innen und Betreuer*innen können sich unter E-Mail mail@hase29.de melden.

Förderung

Der Fachbereich Kultur der Stadt Osnabrück fördert das Projekt mit 4500 Euro. „Kinder und Jugendliche schauen hinter die Kulissen, stellen ihre Fragen an Kunstschaffende und werden selbst aktiv – diese Kombination überzeugte die Jury. Ein Ansatz, den es so noch nicht gab. Wir sind auf die Ergebnisse gespannt“, sagt Patricia Mersinger, Leiterin des städtischen Fachbereichs Kultur.

Dieses Projekt ist Bestandteil des sogenannten „Kulturmarathons“, einer Sonderförderrunde wegen der Corona-Krise. Der Kulturmarathon ist ein Gemeinschaftsprojekt der Friedel & Gisela Bohnenkamp-Stiftung, Felicitas und Werner Egerland Stiftung, Evangelische Stiftungen, Sievert Stiftung für Wissenschaft und Kultur, der Stiftung der Sparkasse Osnabrück und der Stadt Osnabrück. Der Rat der Stadt Osnabrück hatte hierfür 250.000 Euro zusätzlich zur Verfügung gestellt.

Pressekontakt: Stadt Osnabrück, Heiko Mitlewski | Fachbereich Kultur | Tel. 0541 323-3217 | E-Mail: mitlewski@osnabrueck.de

Unser Vermittlungsteam

Yasmin Behrens, Kunst- und Migrationspädagogin sowie Medienprofi Stefan Hestermeyer in Zusammenarbeit mit zahlreichen Künstler*innen und Irma, die mit Yasmin auf Entdeckungsreise geht.