Program 2023/XNUMX/XNUMX

 

Annual theme 2023:

Togetherness - The dream of a new community

The corona pandemic and the experience of "social distancing" in recent years were the starting point for the annual theme 2022 in hase29. Under the title "Proximity and Distance - Perspectives on a Society in a State of Emergency", the focus of the program was on singularization in today's society. At a time when many people have concentrated on a narrower group of people, it has also become painfully clear how essential the experience of community is. Especially under the impression of the ongoing war in Ukraine and in line with the Osnabrück anniversary celebrations for 375 years of the Peace of Westphalia, hase29 would like to use the annual program 2023 "Togetherness - The Dream of a New Community" to remind people how fundamental togetherness, empathy and care for the cohesion of a democratic society.

In recent years, there has been an increasing call that art venues such as hase29 – Society for Contemporary Art eV have to participate in community building processes. As a space for experiments and a source of impetus for social debates and processes, they are an important means of democracy that can have a stabilizing effect. The Minister of State for Culture, Claudia Roth, also emphasized this in an interview with KUNSTFORUM International: "This is exactly what our democracy lives on: from the rousing impulses of art, from its food for thought, from its changes in perspective" (Art Forum International #281, p. 79.) . And the International Council of Museums (ICOM) also emphasizes in its new definition that art houses, like museums, should serve society. The task of every cultural institution is therefore to remove entry barriers and build participatory structures in order to offer access to the widest possible audience. This right was passed by federal legislators in 2011 as part of the education and participation package, which regulates participation in social and cultural life for everyone. At hase29, this is done, among other things, through an inclusive and integrative educational program that introduces children, young people and adults to contemporary art and encourages independent creative activity.

The art space “hase29 – Society for Contemporary Art Osnabrück eV” sees itself as a catalyst for artistic processes. Here social issues and challenges of the present are reflected in order to negotiate questions for the future. With the annual theme 2023, the Kunstverein wants to specifically emphasize its role in a lively urban society and create a space for exchange. "Togetherness - The Dream of a New Community" is based on the assumption that numerous issues of our time can only be solved together. The aim here is to research the relevance of new forms of community for today's society. In view of ecological crises and new technological possibilities, however, the perspective is deliberately broadened. The theme of the year also reflects a view of the world in which man gives up his central position in favor of coexistence with nature and other living beings.

EnglishDeutsch

Programm 2023

 

Jahresthema 2023:

Togetherness – Der Traum von einer neuen Gemeinschaft

Die Corona-Pandemie sowie die Erfahrung des „Social Distancing“ in den letzten Jahren waren der Ausgangspunkt für das Jahresthema 2022 in der hase29. Unter dem Titel „Nähe und Distanz – Perspektiven auf eine Gesellschaft im Ausnahmezustand“ stand hier die Singularisierung in der heutigen Gesellschaft im Zentrum des Programms. In einer Zeit, in der sich viele Menschen auf einen engeren Personenkreis konzentriert haben, ist aber auch besonders schmerzlich bewusst geworden, wie essenziell die Erfahrung von Gemeinschaft ist. Gerade unter dem Eindruck des anhaltenden Krieges in der Ukraine und im Einklang mit der Osnabrücker Jubiläumsfeier zu 375 Jahren Westfälischem Frieden möchte die hase29 mit dem Jahresprogram 2023 „Togetherness – Der Traum von einer neuen Gemeinschaft“ daran erinnern, wie grundlegend Zusammengehörigkeit, Empathie und Fürsorge für den Zusammenhalt einer demokratischen Gesellschaft sind.

In den letzten Jahren wurde vermehrt der Ruf laut, dass Kunstorte wie die hase29 – Gesellschaft für zeitgenössische Kunst e.V. bei Prozessen von Vergemeinschaftung mitwirken müssen. Als Raum für Experimente und Impulsgeber für gesellschaftliche Debatten und Prozesse sind sie ein wichtiges Mittel der Demokratie, das stabilisierend wirken kann. Das betont auch die Kulturstaatsministerin Claudia Roth in einem Interview mit dem KUNSTFORUM International: „Genau davon lebt die ja unsere Demokratie: von den aufrüttelnden Impulsen der Kunst, von ihren Denkanstößen, von ihren Perspektivwechseln“ (Kunstforum International #281, S. 79.). Und der International Council of Museums (ICOM) betont ebenfalls in seiner Neudefinition, dass Kunsthäuser wie Museen der Gesellschaft dienen sollen. Zum Auftrag einer jeden Kulturinstitution zählen daher, Eintrittsbarrieren ab- und partizipative Strukturen aufzubauen, um einem möglichst breiten Publikum Zugang zu bieten. Dieser Anspruch wurde 2011 vom Bundesgesetzgeber im Rahmen des Bildungs- und Teilhabepakets verabschiedet, das eine Teilhabe am sozialen und kulturellen Leben für alle Menschen regelt. In der hase29 erfolgt dies unter anderem durch ein inklusives und integratives Vermittlungsprogramm, das Kinder, Jugendliche und Erwachsene an zeitgenössische Kunst heranführt und zum eigenständigen kreativen Tun anregt.

Der Kunstraum „hase29 – Gesellschaft für zeitgenössische Kunst Osnabrück e.V.“ versteht sich als Katalysator von künstlerischen Prozessen. Hier werden gesellschaftliche Themen und Herausforderungen der Gegenwart reflektiert, um Fragen für die Zukunft zu verhandeln. Mit dem Jahresthema 2023 möchte der Kunstverein seine Rolle für eine lebendige Stadtgesellschaft gezielt herausstellen und einen Raum für Austausch schaffen. „Togetherness – Der Traum von einer neuen Gemeinschaft“ basiert auf der Annahme, dass zahlreiche Themen unserer Zeit nur gemeinschaftlich gelöst werden können. Hier soll erforscht werden, welche Relevanz neue Formen von Gemeinschaft für die heutige Gesellschaft besitzen. Angesichts ökologischer Krisen und neuer technologischer Möglichkeiten wird die Perspektive jedoch bewusst weiter gefasst. So spiegelt sich in dem Jahresthema auch eine Auffassung von Welt wider, in der der Mensch seine zentrale Vormachtstellung aufgibt zugunsten von einem Miteinander mit der Natur und anderen Lebewesen.

EnglishDeutsch