Category: Blog
Published: 1. March 2021
Solidarity instead of malice

We are all becoming victims of those in power now! In the future, the state will determine our freedoms: No more flights! Have fewer children! Dare more left moralism and more eco-dictatorship! Warning: Now comes the climate lockdown! 

The theses of a current article in the FAZ on Sunday (of February 28, 2: Dare more dictatorship) of Rainer Hank, the bad guy Among the (FAZ) journalists: such an openly exhibited caustic polemic is a prime example of a non-solidarity discourse that is increasingly permeating our society and dividing it more and more consciously.

caption

How can you as an author report on politics in such a polemical and malicious manner, which, although conceivable, would in no way be able to be implemented by a majority? Becomes Malice Today to a majority mood in this country, in which increasingly everyone distributes verbally against everyone else and the feeling that everyone is responsible for everyone in solidarity is increasingly being eroded ?!

This clearly right-wing conservative strategy has long been known: a tendency towards left-wing political development is exaggerated until it appears as a (sur) real option and thus, as it is today, the destruction of civil liberties. One thing is certain: one achieves media-effective attention because one claims to speak out apparently repressed truths in the name of truth.

What you get this way can not be wants to produce is the ability to give space to arguments from other perspectives as well. Such flat, malicious rhetoric may be popular in ultra-conservative circles today; It is certainly not future-oriented. Instead of formulating "Dare more dictatorship“- which, in retrospect, makes Willy Brand's motto of the late 60s ridiculous - it is better to put your own imagination into options that make it possible to put thoughts into the world that force everyone in society to think about it Participate instead of specifically burdening them with malicious resentment: "How does solidarity actually work? " 

Today in particular one has to ask oneself: how do artists actually react to this threat to their old and new (digital) spaces of freedom? How in solidarity do they act under today's conditions of increasingly questioned solidarity in society?  

Michael Kroeger

6 current blog entries

The current blog entries

Kategorie: Blog
Veröffentlicht: 1. März 2021
Solidarität statt Häme

Wir werden alle zu Opfern der jetzt Herrschenden! In Zukunft bestimmt der Staat über unsere Freiheiten: Keine Flüge mehr! Weniger Kinder in die Welt setzen! Mehr linken Moralismus und mehr Ökodiktatur wagen! Warnung: Jetzt kommt der Klima-Lockdown! 

So ungefähr lauten die Thesen eines aktuellen Artikels in der FAZ am Sonntag (v. 28. 2. 2021: Mehr Diktatur wagen) von Rainer Hank, dem bad guy unter den (FAZ-)Journalisten: eine derart offen zur Schau gestellte ätzende Polemik ist ein Musterbeispiel für einen nicht-solidarischen Diskurs, der unsere Gesellschaft zunehmend durchsetzt und  immer bewusster noch weiter spaltet.

Bildunterschrift

Wie kann man als Autor nur derartig polemisch und hämisch über Politik berichten, die zwar denkbar aber so wohl in keiner Weise mehrheitlich durchsetzbar wäre? Wird Häme heute zu einer mehrheitsfähigen Grundstimmung in diesem Land, in dem zunehmend alle verbal gegen alle anderen austeilen und das Gefühl für eine solidarische Verantwortung aller für alle zunehmend zersetzt wird?!

Diese eindeutig rechtskonservative Strategie ist seit langem bekannt: man übertreibt eine Tendenz einer linken politischen  Entwicklung so lange, bis sie als eine (sur-) reale Option und damit wie gerade heute als Vernichtung von Freiheitsrechten erscheint. Sicher ist damit eines: man erzielt medienwirksam Aufmerksamkeit, weil man für sich in Anspruch nimmt, scheinbar verdrängte Wahrheiten im Namen von Wahrheit auszusprechen.

Was man auf diese Weise nicht produzieren will, ist die Fähigkeit, den Argumenten auch anderer Sehweisen Raum zu geben. Eine derartig platte, hämische Rhetorik mag heute in erzkonservativen Kreisen ja angesagt sein; zukunftsorientiert ist sie mit Sicherheit nicht. Statt zu formulieren „Mehr Diktatur wagen“ –  was ja im Nachhinein auch noch Willy Brands Motto der späten 60er lächerlich macht  –  sollte man lieber die eigene Phantasie lieber in Optionen stecken, die es ermöglicht, Gedanken in die Welt zu setzen, die alle in der Gesellschaft dazu zwingen, an dieser zu partizipieren anstatt sie gezielt mit hämischen Ressentiments zu belasten: „Wie geht eigentlich Solidarität?“ 

Gerade heute muss man sich wohl auch fragen: wie reagieren eigentlich KünstlerInnen auf  diese Bedrohung ihrer alten und neuen (digitalen) Freiheitsräume? Wie solidarisch agieren sie unter heutigen Bedingungen zunehmend in Frage gestellter Solidarität in der Gesellschaft?  

Michael Kröger

6 aktuelle Blog-Einträge

Die aktuellen Blog-Einträge

EnglishDeutsch