Nursery and KiTa children discover art

 A funding project of the state association for cultural youth education in Lower Saxony!

Discover art and experience your own creativity, that's what the children of a crèche facility and a day care center in the Hase29 can do. Through the experiences of the various lock downs, during which the children were not allowed to visit the facilities or friends, the children lost their connection to the group. By working on a joint work of art, a sense of community in a group should be conveyed between crèche and kindergarten groups who do not know and do not see each other.

The title of the project "Sowing peace - reaping peace" is based on the uncertainties of the pandemic experience, in which familiar, familiar structures were suddenly considered dangerous. How do we find peace within ourselves so that we can meet others peacefully again? How can we open ourselves up to other people and environments to regain the feeling of safety and security?

On eight dates, two different groups work on a joint work of art. Over time, the children experience how an exhibition wall gradually fills and changes with their pictures. On the wall, a community picture is created from many individual parts. This development is filmed in sequences. At the last joint meeting, the groups should get to know each other and watch the film together about the creation of their joint work of art.

Photo: hase29

Picture above: In the room installation by Martin Pfeifle KiTa children dance the "slow motion dance", inspired by the performance blank memory of absence" of the choreographer Daniela Georgieva, in the cinematic collage by Nathan Ishar.

Photo: hase29

Course leader

Henrietta Uhlhorn

project development

Johanna Schuler

Sponsors

State association for cultural youth education in Lower Saxony

EnglishDeutsch

Krippen- und KiTa Kinder entdecken Kunst

 Ein Förderprojekt der Landesvereinigung Kulturelle Jugendbildung in Niedersachsen!

Kunst entdecken und die eigene Kreativität erfahren, das können die Kinder einer Krippeneinrichtung und einer Kindertagesstätte in der Hase29. Durch die Erfahrungen der verschiedenen Lock Downs, während derer die Kinder weder  die Einrichtungen noch Freunde  besuchen durften, haben die Kinder ihren Bezug zur Gruppe verloren. Durch die Arbeit an einem gemeinsamen Kunstwerk soll zwischen Krippen- und Kindergartengruppen, die sich nicht kennen und nicht sehen, ein Gefühl für Gemeinschaft in einer Gruppe vermittelt werden.

Der Titel des Projektes „Frieden säen – Frieden ernten“ geht von den Verunsicherungen der Pandemie-Erfahrung aus, in der gewohnte, vertraute Strukturen plötzlich als gefährlich galten. Wie finden wir den Frieden wieder in uns, um dann auch anderen wieder friedvoll begegnen zu können? Wie können wir uns erneut anderen Menschen und Umgebungen öffnen um das Gefühl der Sicherheit und Geborgenheit zurückzuerlangen?

An acht Terminen arbeiten zwei unterschiedliche Gruppen an einem gemeinsamen Kunstwerk. Über den Zeitraum erleben die Kinder, wie sich eine Ausstellungswand nach und nach mit ihren Bildern füllt und verändert. An der Wand entsteht ein Gemeinschaftsbild aus vielen Einzelteilen. Diese Entwicklung wird in Sequenzen filmisch festgehalten. Beim letzten gemeinsamen Treffen sollen sich die Gruppen kennenlernen und gemeinsam den Film über die Entstehung ihres gemeinschaftlichen Kunstwerkes ansehen.

Foto: hase29

Bild oben: In der Rauminstallation von Martin Pfeifle tanzen KiTa Kinder den „Zeitlupentanz“, inspiriert von der Performance blank memory of ab- sence“ der Choreografin Daniela Georgieva, in der filmischen Collage von Nathan Ishar.

Foto: hase29

Kursleitung

Henriette Uhlhorn

Projektentwicklung

Johanna Schuler

Sponsoren

Landesvereinigung Kulturelle Jugendbildung in Niedersachsen

EnglishDeutsch