EMAF Campus - exhibition in the shop window and showcase

As part of this year's European Media Art Festival No. 34 students from Bremen and Braunschweig are exhibiting “Possessed” in the hase29 premises.

The EMAF Campus festival section is again offering classes and subject groups at European academies and universities a platform this year. Due to the corona, these can be found predominantly on the streaming platform emaf.cinemalovers.de, but also 24/7 on site in Osnabrück in the windows of some art spaces. The classes of Julika Rudelius of the University of Art Bremen (Kunstraum Hasestr. 29, until April 28) and of Candice Breitz & Eli Cortiñas of the University of Fine Arts Braunschweig (Kunstraum Hasestr. 29, May 1-9) show installations and Videos. (Text: EMAF)

HBK University of Fine Arts Braunschweig / Academy of Fine Arts Braunschweig
Class Breitz-Cortiñas - KBC, no corporate identity

“We are one class, but come together with different backgrounds and realities of life.
We deal with visibility, body politics, colonial history and the neo-colonial present and think about what needs to be changed.
We ask about connections between the micro- and macrocosm, between the political and the private, between one's own privileges and discrimination. We work with subjective, changing approaches and media. We look for our own languages ​​and sometimes doubt whether we have anything to say at all.
We are excited and uncomfortable, sensitive and loud, undecided and calm, different and critical, thinking and feeling, disagreed and misunderstood.
Most of all, we are never the same. We grow together and sometimes we have to say goodbye to our fellow students in a new phase of life.
Everyone leaves their mark in our community. Therefore we could never even be a verb, adjective or (pro) noun. "

Written by hitus: thurid and İlayda Çakır
Translated by Sarai Meyron

University of Art Bremen - class Julika Rudelius

Long picture banners interrupted by video presentations, objects and installation works showed the students from Bremen in the hase28 until April 29th. To explore the “outside” and at the same time to think about the physical and the profane, but also the absurdities of everyday life, is the claim that they place on their artistic works. (Text: EMAF Campus)

 

“We are used to going 'outside' and using the equipment to take artefacts into the studio and process them. With the 'outside', our access to it has changed. Things that we took for granted have become dangerous, hostile. The physical and the profane, we have been thrown back with full force on the absurdities, new compulsions and urgencies that suddenly determine our lives. The search for expression is a search for a place in the world. How can this work in a world of no experience? As a young artist, how can you: think with yourself that it may never be the same as it has never been for us? Although life has slowed down, we have to think faster and faster if we want to make our artistic practice visible: Forced acceleration of ideas and sketches, because we are shooting on a moving target, the numbers, the entrances and the audience change every day. The art rooms are locked, the public has been suspended. What remains is the digital or temporary use of the deceased places of consumption permitted by the investor. This permission is to be used subversively. A drawing of what could be when it turns out to be what it has not been before. "(Text: Class Julika Rudelius)

 

Participating artists:

Josephin Ackermann, Delia Samila Naghavi Alhosini, Tom Joris Baumann, Rita Guimarães, İlayda Çakır, Rita Guimarães, hitus: thurid, kipo & svenna, Takashi Kunimoto, Luis Kürschner, Clara Mannott, Patricia Martsch Sarai Meyron, Lexi Raatz, Nick Schamborskie, Nick Schamborskie Alissa Mirea Weidenfeld

Participating artists:

Eva Bruno, Mona Charaf Eddine, Dóra Eszter Forgács, Matilda Glass, Chen Guo, Linda Hoppe, Veranika Khatskevich, Miki Nigo, Leon Sahiti, Caroline Antonia Schlingemann, Konstanze Spät, Chieh, Tsai, Hannah Wolf, Mengzhu Xue, Huang YuXiao

EnglishDeutsch

EMAF Campus – Ausstellung in Schaufenster und Vitrine

Im Rahmen des diesjährigen European Media Art Festivals No. 34 „Possessed“ stellen Studierende aus Bremen und Braunschweig in den Räumlichkeiten der hase29 aus.

Die Festivalsektion EMAF Campus bietet auch in diesem Festivaljahr Klassen und Fächergruppen europäischer Akademien und Hochschulen eine Plattform. Coronabedingt werden diese überwiegend auf der Streaming-Plattform emaf.cinemalovers.de, aber auch 24/7 vor Ort in Osnabrück in den Fenstern einiger Kunsträume zu erfahren sein. Die Klassen von Julika Rudelius der Hochschule für Kunst Bremen (Kunstraum Hasestr. 29, bis 28. April) und von Candice Breitz & Eli Cortiñas der Hochschule für Bildende Kunst Braunschweig (Kunstraum Hasestr. 29, 1. – 9. Mai) zeigen Installationen und Videos. (Text: EMAF)

HBK Hochschule für Bildende Künste Braunschweig / Academy of Fine Arts Braunschweig
Class Breitz-Cortiñas – KBC, no Corporate Identity

„Wir sind eine Klasse, aber kommen mit unterschiedlichen Hintergründen und Lebensrealitäten zusammen.
Wir beschäftigen uns mit Sichtbarkeit, Körperpolitiken, mit kolonialer Geschichte, sowie neokolonialer Gegenwart und denken darüber nach, was verändert werden muss.
Wir fragen nach Zusammenhängen zwischen Mikro- und Makrokosmos, zwischen dem Politischen und dem Privaten, zwischen den eigenen Privilegien und Diskriminierung. Wir arbeiten mit subjektiven, sich verändernden Ansätzen und Medien. Wir suchen eigene Sprachen und zweifeln manchmal daran, ob wir überhaupt was zu sagen haben.
Wir sind aufgedreht und unbequem, sensibel und laut, unentschieden und ruhig, unterschiedlich und kritisch, denkend und fühlend, uneinig und missverstanden.
Vor allem sind wir aber niemals die Gleichen. Wir wachsen zusammen und manchmal müssen wir unsere Mitstudierenden in einen neuen Lebensabschnitt verabschieden.
Jede*r hinterlässt Spuren in unserer Gemeinschaft. Daher könnten wir niemals auch nur Verb, Adjektiv oder (Pro)Nomen sein.“

Written by hitus : thurid and İlayda Çakır
Translated by Sarai Meyron

Hochschule für Kunst Bremen – Klasse Julika Rudelius

Lange Bildbanner unterbrochen durch Videopräsentationen, Objekte und installative Arbeiten zeigten bis zum 28. April die Studierenden aus Bremen in der hase29. Das „Außen“ zu erkunden und gleichzeitig das Körperliche und das Profane, aber auch die Absurditäten des Alltags mitzudenken, ist der Anspruch, den sie an ihre künstlerischen Werke legen. (Text: EMAF Campus)

 

„Wir sind es gewohnt ins ‚Außen‘ zu gehen und mithilfe der Apparate Artefakte ins Studio zu nehmen und diese zu bearbeiten. Mit dem ‚Außen‘ hat sich unser Zugriff darauf verändert. Dinge, die uns selbstverständlich waren, sind gefährlich, feindlich geworden. Das Körperlich und das Profane, wir sind mit voller Wucht auf die Absurditäten, neuen Zwänge und Dringlichkeiten, die auf einmal unser Leben bestimmen, zurückgeworfen worden. Die Suche nach Ausdruck, ist eine Suche nach Verortung in der Welt. Wie kann das in einer Welt der Erfahrungslosigkeit gelingen? Wie kann man als junge Künstler:in mitdenken, dass es vielleicht nie mehr so sein wird, wie es für uns noch nie war? Obwohl sich das Leben verlangsamt hat, müssen wir immer schneller denken, wenn wir unsere künstlerische Praxis sichtbar machen wollen: Forcierte Beschleunigung der Ideen und Skizzen, because we are shooting on a moving target, täglich ändern sich die Zahlen, die Zugänge und das Publikum. Die Kunsträume sind verschlossen, die Öffentlichkeit wurde suspendiert. Übrig bleibt das digitale, oder die vom Investor gestattete Zwischennutzung der verstorbenen Konsumorte. Diese Erlaubnis gilt es subversiv zu nutzen. Eine Zeichnung von dem, was sein könnte, wenn es wieder wird, wie es noch nicht gewesen ist.“ (Text: Klasse Julika Rudelius)

 

Teilnehmende Künstler*innen:

Josephin Ackermann, Delia Samila Naghavi Alhosini, Tom Joris Baumann, Rita Guimarães, İlayda Çakır, Rita Guimarães, hitus : thurid, kipo&svenna, Takashi Kunimoto, Luis Kürschner, Clara Mannott, Patricia Martsch Sarai Meyron, Marius Raatz, Nick Schamborski, Lexi Schnäbele, Alissa Mirea Weidenfeld

Teilnehmende Künstler*innen:

Eva Bruno, Mona Charaf Eddine, Dóra Eszter Forgács, Matilda Glass, Chen Guo , Linda Hoppe, Veranika Khatskevich, Miki Nigo, Leon Sahiti, Caroline Antonia Schlingemann, Konstanze Spät, Chieh, Tsai, Hannah Wolf, Mengzhu Xue, Huang YuXiao

EnglishDeutsch