Eyedentity – Queer perspectives in art

with Keerthana Kunnath and Elliott Nicole J. Waller

curated by Wiebke Hahn and Jasmina Janoschka / curatorial assistance: Jaqueline Maschke

Exhibition duration: 01.06.2024-03.08.2024

Are you always yourself or does your identity change in the eyes of others?

The exhibition "Eyedentity" traces the gazes and stories that shape us as human beings. The photographs by Keerthana Kunnath (*1995 in Kerala/India, lives and works between London and India) and the immersive installation by Elliott Nicole J. Waller (*1994 in Gothenburg/Sweden, lives and works in Berlin, D) explore the artistic presentation of queer identities and allow them to be experienced in the field of tension between individual and collective perspectives.

Keerthana Kunnath's photographs, shown for the first time in Germany as part of the exhibition, present the lens of perception through which we constantly reinvent ourselves and are reinvented. The touching portraits show the fluid moments of transition and trace the strength of community, empathy and connection that brings out the self-confidence in people. With her photographs, Kunnath pushes the boundaries of conventional thinking and challenges deeply rooted social norms.

Photo: Keerthana Kunnath

left: Elliott Nicole J. Waller: Transisting (Am I Somebody Else in Private?), 2023 / right: Photo: Keerthana Kunnath

Elliott Nicole J. Waller: Transisting (Am I Somebody Else in Private?), 2023 

In their multimedia work, Elliott Nicole J. Waller creates digital spaces in which gender boundaries become fluid. In the immersive installation "Transisting (Am I Somebody Else in Private?)" (2023), Waller slips into the role of various queer figures. They are derived from the facets of Waller's own personality and make it possible to experience identity as a constant performance. Visitors are invited to encounter their own multi-layered existence as a constantly changing reality in the walk-in textile and video work.

Events

HASE29 MEETS BAMBULE35: Friday, 19.07.2024, from 16 p.m. – Bambule35

Hase29 MEETS Bambule35 – with workshop, exhibition and bar!

Friday, 19.07.2024, from 16 p.m. – Bambule35 

WORKSHOP
The queer-feminist collective Bambule35 is opening its doors and inviting people to a workshop together with the art space #hase29. Based on the current exhibition "Eyedentity - Queer Views in Art" (until August 03.08rd @hase29), we would like to explore the topic of identity creatively with you and create collages and zines.

EXHIBITION

The exhibition will show nude photographs and paintings that deal with the topic of queer bodies and identity and explore how these are connected. The works from the workshop with the Starkids* will also be presented, as well as the collages and zines that were created in the afternoon.

BAR

From 19 p.m. we will end the evening in a relaxed manner with the BambuleBar.

Address: Hannoversche Strasse 35, 49084 Osnabrück

Participation is free of charge, without registration

Author talk with Jayrôme C. Robinet: Thursday, July 25.07.2024, 19, XNUMX p.m.

Author talk with Jayrôme C. Robinet: “Sun in Shards” –
Queer identity, new gender roles and relationships

in cooperation with the bookstore zur Heide

Thursday, 25.07.2024, 19 p.m. – Kunstraum hase29

In his 2019 book “My journey from a white woman to a young man with a migrant background” Jayrôme C. Robinet tells his personal story and reveals how insane social perceptions and classifications often are. His novel will be published in August 2024 “Sun in Shards”, which tells the story of the queer couple Enzo and Angèle. When the two want a child and it is Enzo who becomes pregnant, the media pounces on the case of the pregnant trans man, and the hatred and incitement are unprecedented.

On the occasion of the exhibition “Eyedentity – Queer Perspectives in Art”, the art space hase29 and the bookstore zur Heide invited Jayrôme C. Robinet to talk about his new novel, queer identity, new gender roles and relationships.

Participation is free of charge, without registration

Jayrôme C. Robinet, born in 1977 in northern France, is an author, translator and spoken word artist. His most recent publications with Hanser Berlin are My Path from a White Woman to a Young Man with a Migrant Background (2019) and a story in the anthology Congratulations (2023). Jayrôme C. Robinet is currently the head of the PEN Berlin office.

past events

Exhibition opening: Friday, May 31.05.2024, 18, from 23 p.m. to XNUMX p.m

exhibition opening

We warmly invite you to the opening of the exhibition “Eyedentity – Queer Looks in Art”!

Friday, May 31.05.2024, 18, from 23 p.m. to 29 p.m. – in the art room haseXNUMX

18.30 p.m.: Greetings by Diana Häs + short introduction by the curators Wiebke Hahn and Jasmina Janoschka

20 p.m.: Music by duhrst (DJ/Osnabrück)

Free entry!

City tour “THE QUEER HISTORY OF OSNABRÜCK”: Tuesday, June 04.06.2024th, 18, at XNUMX p.m

City tour “THE QUEER HISTORY OF OSNABRÜCK” with Lars Linnhoff

Tuesday, June 04.06.2024th, 18, at 29 p.m. – meeting point Kunstraum hase2 (duration approx. XNUMX hours)

For non-queer people, other sexualities, gender identities and queer realities can be difficult to grasp, sometimes confusing or incomprehensible. Even the term “queer” can be a hurdle. In the guided tour, Lars Linnhoff shows that behind this little word there is not a trend but a millennia-old history. We walk through the city of Osnabrück to places that play a central role in Osnabrück's queer history - from the earliest traces of queer life in our city to the present. Now with new locations and a changed route!

The city tour offers a space for exchange in a relaxed, humorous and at eye level. Afterwards, the art space hase29 invites you to the exhibition “Eyedentity – Queer Looks in Art”.

Participation is free of charge, without registration

Lecture “A world in pink and blue? From artistic performance to gender marketing”: Thursday, June 13.06.2024, 19, XNUMX p.m

Lecture “A world in pink and blue? From artistic performance to gender marketing” by Locuratolo

Thursday, June 13.06.2024th, 19, 29 p.m. Kunstraum haseXNUMX 

While large corporations earn billions from gender marketing and reproduce stereotypes, a social discourse about diversity and identity is intensifying. Is gender identity the result of consumption and conditioning? And what can we do to promote a diverse, inclusive society?

During the lecture, Locuratolo offers a basic introduction to the topics of sex, gender and the discussion of verse. Identities, provides insights into the business of gender marketing and opens up artistic perspectives on strategies to counteract it.

Participation is free of charge, without registration

Public exhibition tour: Thursday, June 20.06.2024, 18, at XNUMX p.m

Public exhibition tour “Eyedentity – Queer Looks in Art”

Thursday, June 20.06.2024, 18, at 29 p.m. – in the art space haseXNUMX

The exhibition “Eyedentity” traces the looks and stories that shape us as people. In dialogue, Keerthana Kunnath's photographs and Elliott Nicole J. Waller's immersive installation are dedicated to the artistic presentation of queer identities and allow them to be experienced in the tension between individual and collective perspectives.
with Jasmina Janoschka (artistic director of art space hase29)

Participation is free of charge, without registration

Experimental printing workshop: Friday, June 21.06.2024, 18, 21-XNUMX p.m

Experimental printing workshop

Friday, June 21.06.2024, 18, 21-29 p.m. – in the art room haseXNUMX

for teenagers + adults, max. 8 people
with the artist Nina Lükenga

Print without a printing press! Artist Nina Lükenga shows how you can make experimental prints at home using simple materials. Based on the exhibition “Eyedentity”, which traces the looks and stories that shape us as humans, the workshop invites participants to use artistic means to explore questions about identity and body, belonging and acceptance, and the perception of self and others .

Participation is free of charge, registration at: nina@luekenga.de

Workshop “Role models in digital games”: Tuesday, June 25.06.2024, 26.06.2024 + Wednesday, June 15, 19, each from XNUMX p.m. to XNUMX p.m.

Workshop “Role models in digital games”

Tuesday (25.06.2024) + Wednesday (26.06.2024), 15-19 p.m. – Atelier / Kunstraum hase29

for students, art educators, educational professionals and interested parties

Digital games are no longer a niche medium: more and more children, young people and adults have their own “gaming biography” and naturally move around in digital gaming worlds. Games offer opportunities for creativity, communication and a sense of achievement.

But what role models and character concepts do we encounter in this digital sphere? What do the heroes of these games look like? Could they look completely different? And what are the political implications of the world and role models that we encounter in games?

As part of the cooperation “Creative, critical and competent – ​​digital questions thought politically”, we would like to think creatively together with speakers from the LAG Jugend & Film Niedersachsen on June 25th and 26th (each time from 15 p.m. to 19 p.m.) in the studio of the hase29 art space about what heroes in games look like – and what they could look like.

Participation is free of charge, short-term registration at: stefan.berendes@hase29.de

QUEER SPEED DATING FOR FLINTA* IN THE GARDEN CLUB TOMATOS: MONDAY, 08.07.2024, 17-19 PM

Queer speed dating for FLINTA* in the garden club TomatOS

Monday, July 08.07.2024th, 17, 19-XNUMX p.m. – in the garden of TomatOS

The art space hase29, together with the garden association TomatOS, invites you to speed dating for FLINTA* (women, lesbians, inter, non-binary, trans and agender people): At various stations there is the opportunity to talk to each other. There are also various question and answer sessions that are intended to make it easier to get to know each other and encourage an exciting exchange about queer dating and life in a heteronormative world. There are also small artistic and gardening activities that help facilitate mutual contact. The action is accompanied by Lara and Alica. The two queer lecturers position themselves in the cis-female spectrum.

With coffee + cake – for a cozy atmosphere!

To the venue
TomatOs eV is an urban gardening project with a large garden, greenhouses and a former flower shop that invites you to various cultural events.

Address:

Old Kersten Nursery
Bramscher Strasse 93-95
49088 Osnabrück

Participation is free of charge / We ask you to register at lara.burgmann@hase29.de

Spontaneous participation is also possible.

MUST BE POSTPONED! Workshop “Starkids* - A story told in comics”: Sunday, July 14.07.2024, 10, 18 a.m. - XNUMX p.m.

Unfortunately the workshop has to be postponed. A new date will follow!

Workshop “Starkids* – A story told in comics”

Sunday, July 14.07.2024, 10, 18 a.m. to 29 p.m. – art space haseXNUMX

with the artists Azim F. Becker and Henriette Uhlhorn

On Sunday, July 14.07.2024th, 10, the workshop “Starkids* – A story told in comics” will take place in the art space hase18 from 29 a.m. to XNUMX p.m. After visiting the current exhibition “Eyedentity – Queer Views in Art” together, the collected impressions will be artistically processed in the studio. As part of the workshop, the history of the “Starkids*”, a self-help group for trans children and young people, their parents and relatives, will be captured in the form of a comic.

The all-day workshop is divided into two parts: In the first part, the exhibition “Eyedentity” is explored and then the group's own experiences are exchanged. This is followed by an introduction to comic drawing. The second part focuses on the artistic design of the comic.

The aim of the workshop is an experimental and artistic search for identity in which we capture identity, artistically design fictional and narrative connections and anchor our own history. We get to know queer perspectives in art and shape them ourselves.

Participation is free of charge, we ask that you register
by email: Henriette.uhlhorn@icloud.com / by phone: 017681312264

With friendly support

Eyedentity – Queere Blicke in der Kunst

mit Keerthana Kunnath und Elliott Nicole J. Waller

kuratiert von Wiebke Hahn und Jasmina Janoschka / kuratorische Assistenz: Jaqueline Maschke

Ausstellungslaufzeit: 01.06.2024-03.08.2024

Bist Du immer Du selbst oder verändert sich deine Identität im Blick der Anderen?

Die Ausstellung „Eyedentity“ spürt den Blicken und Geschichten nach, die uns als Menschen formen. Im Dialog widmen sich die Fotografien von Keerthana Kunnath (*1995 in Kerala/Indien, lebt und arbeitet zwischen London und Indien) und die immersive Installation von Elliott Nicole J. Waller (*1994 in Göteborg/Schweden, lebt und arbeitet in Berlin) der künstlerischen Präsentation queerer Identitäten und lassen diese im Spannungsfeld zwischen individuellen und kollektiven Perspektiven erfahrbar werden.

Die im Rahmen der Ausstellung erstmals in Deutschland gezeigten Fotografien von Keerthana Kunnath machen die Linse der Wahrnehmung präsent, durch die wir uns ständig neu erfinden und erfunden werden. Die berührenden Porträts zeigen die fließenden Momente des Übergangs und spüren der Stärke von Gemeinschaft, Empathie und Verbundenheit nach, die das Selbstbewusstsein im Menschen hervorkehrt. Mit ihren Fotografien verschiebt Kunnath die Grenzen des konventionellen Denkens und stellt tief verwurzelte gesellschaftliche Normen infrage.

Foto: Keerthana Kunnath

links: Elliott Nicole J. Waller: Transisting (Am I Somebody Else in Private?), 2023 / rechts: Foto: Keerthana Kunnath

Elliott Nicole J. Waller: Transisting (Am I Somebody Else in Private?), 2023 

Elliott Nicole J. Waller erzeugt in der Installation „Transisting (Am I Somebody Else in Private?)“ (2023) digitale Räume, in denen Gendergrenzen verschwimmen. In dem multimedial ausgerichteten Werk schlüpft Waller in die Rolle verschiedener queerer Figuren. Sie sind abgeleitet von den Facetten Wallers eigener Persönlichkeit und machen Identität als eine ständige Performance erlebbar. Die Besucher:innen sind eingeladen, in dem begehbaren Textil- und Videowerk auch der eigenen vielschichtigen Existenz als einer sich ständig wandelnden Realität zu begegnen.

Veranstaltungen

HASE29 MEETS BAMBULE35: Freitag, 19.07.2024, ab 16 Uhr – Bambule35

Hase29 MEETS Bambule35 – mit Workshop, Ausstellung und Bar!

Freitag, 19.07.2024, ab 16 Uhr – Bambule35 

WORKSHOP
Das queer-feministische Kollektiv Bambule35 öffnet die Türen und lädt zusammen mit dem Kunstraum #hase29 zu einem Workshop ein. Ausgehend von der aktuellen Ausstellung „Eyedentity – Queere Blicke in der Kunst“ (noch bis 03.08. @hase29) möchten wir uns zusammen mit euch kreativ zum Thema Identität ausleben und Collagen und Zines erstellen.

AUSSTELLUNG

In der Ausstellung werden Aktfotografien und -malereien gezeigt, die sich mit dem Thema queere Körper und Identität auseinandersetzen und ergründen, wie diese zusammenhängen. Außerdem werden die Werke aus dem Workshop mit den Starkids* präsentiert wie auch die Collagen und Zines, die am Nachmittag entstanden sind.

BAR

Ab 19 Uhr lassen wir den Abend entspannt mit der BambuleBar ausklingen.

Adresse: Hannoversche Straße 35, 49084 Osnabrück

Teilnahme kostenfrei, ohne Anmeldung

Autorengespräch mit Jayrôme C. Robinet: Donnerstag, 25.07.2024, 19 Uhr

Autorengespräch mit Jayrôme C. Robinet: „Sonne in Scherben“ –
Queere Identität, neue Geschlechterrollen und Beziehungen

in Kooperation mit der Buchhandlung zur Heide

Donnerstag, 25.07.2024, 19 Uhr – Kunstraum hase29

In seinem 2019 erschienenen Buch „Mein Weg von einer weißen Frau zu einem jungen Mann mit Migrationshintergrund“ erzählt Jayrôme C. Robinet seine persönliche Geschichte und deckt auf, wie irrsinnig gesellschaftliche Wahrnehmungen und Zuordnungen oft sind. Im August 2024 erscheint nun sein Roman „Sonne in Scherben“, der von dem queeren Paar Enzo und Angèle erzählt. Als sich die beiden ein Kind wünschen und es Enzo ist, der schwanger wird, stürzen sich die Medien auf den Fall des schwangeren trans Mannes, Hass und Hetze sind beispiellos.

Anlässlich der Ausstellung „Eyedentity – Queere Blicke in der Kunst“ haben der Kunstraum hase29 und die Buchhandlung zur Heide Jayrôme C. Robinet eingeladen, um über seinen neuen Roman, queere Identität, neue Geschlechterrollen und Beziehungen zu sprechen.

Teilnahme kostenfrei, ohne Anmeldung

Jayrôme C. Robinet, geboren 1977 in Nordfrankreich, ist Autor, Übersetzer und Spoken-Word-Künstler. Zuletzt erschienen von ihm bei Hanser Berlin Mein Weg von einer weißen Frau zu einem jungen Mann mit Migrationshintergrund (2019) und eine Erzählung in der Anthologie Glückwunsch (2023). Jayrôme C. Robinet leitet derzeit die Geschäftsstelle des PEN Berlin.

Vergangene Veranstaltungen

Ausstellungseröffnung: Freitag, 31.05.2024, von 18-23 Uhr

Ausstellungseröffnung

Wir laden Sie herzlich zur Eröffnung der Ausstellung „Eyedentity – Queere Blicke in der Kunst“ ein!

Freitag, 31.05.2024, von 18-23 Uhr – im Kunstraum hase29

18.30 Uhr: Grußwort von Diana Häs + kurze Einführung durch die Kuratorinnen Wiebke Hahn und Jasmina Janoschka

20 Uhr: Musik von duhrst (DJ/Osnabrück)

Eintritt frei!

Stadtrundgang „THE QUEER HISTORY OF OSNABRÜCK”: Dienstag, 04.06.2024, um 18 Uhr

Stadtrundgang „THE QUEER HISTORY OF OSNABRÜCK” mit Lars Linnhoff

Dienstag, 04.06.2024, um 18 Uhr – Treffpunkt Kunstraum hase29 (Dauer ca. 2 h)

Für nicht-queere Menschen können andere Sexualitäten, geschlechtliche Identitäten und queere Lebenswirklichkeiten schwer greifbar sein, manchmal auch verwirrend oder unverständlich. Bereits der Begriff „queer“ kann eine Hürde sein. Dass hinter diesem kleinen Wort kein Trend sondern eine jahrtausendealte Historie steckt, zeigt Lars Linnhoff in dem geführten Rundgang. Zu Fuß geht es durch die Osnabrücker Stadt zu Orten, die für die queere Geschichte Osnabrücks eine zentrale Rolle spielen – von den frühesten Spuren queeren Lebens in unserer Stadt bis hin zur Gegenwart. Jetzt mit neuen Orten und veränderter Route!

Locker, humorvoll und auf Augenhöhe bietet der Stadtrundgang einen Raum für Austausch. Im Anschluss lädt der Kunstraum hase29 in die Ausstellung „Eyedentity – Queere Blicke in der Kunst“ ein.

Teilnahme kostenfrei, ohne Anmeldung

Vortrag „Eine Welt in Pink und Blau? Von künstlerischer Performance zu Gendermarketing“: Donnerstag, 13.06.2024, 19 Uhr

Vortrag „Eine Welt in Pink und Blau? Von künstlerischer Performance zu Gendermarketing“ von Locuratolo

Donnerstag, 13.06.2024, 19 Uhr Kunstraum hase29 

Während Großkonzerne Milliarden mit Gendermarketing verdienen und Stereotype reproduzieren, intensiviert sich konträr ein gesellschaftlicher Diskurs um Vielfalt und Identität. Ist Geschlechtsidentität das Resultat von Konsum und Prägung? Und was können wir tun, um eine vielfältige, inklusive Gesellschaft zu fördern?

Während des Vortrags bietet Locuratolo eine grundlegende Einführung in die Themen Geschlecht, Gender sowie die Auseinandersetzung mit vers. Identitäten, gibt Einblicke in das Geschäft mit dem Gendermarketing und eröffnet künstlerische Perspektiven auf Strategien, um diesem etwas entgegenzusetzen.

Teilnahme kostenfrei, ohne Anmeldung

Öffentliche Ausstellungsführung: Donnerstag, 20.06.2024, um 18 Uhr

Öffentliche Ausstellungsführung „Eyedentity – Queere Blicke in der Kunst“

Donnerstag, 20.06.2024, um 18 Uhr – im Kunstraum hase29

Die Ausstellung „Eyedentity“ spürt den Blicken und Geschichten nach, die uns als Menschen formen. Im Dialog widmen sich die Fotografien von Keerthana Kunnath und die immersive Installation von Elliott Nicole J. Waller der künstlerischen Präsentation queerer Identitäten und lassen diese im Spannungsfeld zwischen individuellen und kollektiven Perspektiven erfahrbar werden.
mit Jasmina Janoschka (Künstlerische Leitung Kunstraum hase29)

Teilnahme kostenfrei, ohne Anmeldung

Experimenteller Druck-Workshop: Freitag, 21.06.2024, 18-21 Uhr

Experimenteller Druck-Workshop

Freitag, 21.06.2024, 18-21 Uhr – im Kunstraum hase29

für Jugendliche + Erwachsene, max. 8 Personen
mit der Künstlerin Nina Lükenga

Drucken ohne Druckpresse! Die Künstlerin Nina Lükenga zeigt, wie man mit einfachen Materialien auch zu Hause experimentelle Drucke anfertigen kann. Angelehnt an die Ausstellung „Eyedentity“, die den Blicken und Geschichten nachspürt, die uns als Menschen formen, lädt der Workshop die Teilnehmenden dazu ein, mit künstlerischen Mitteln Fragen nach Identität und Körper, nach Zugehörigkeit und Akzeptanz, nach Selbst- und Fremdwahrnehmung zu erforschen.

Teilnahme kostenfrei, Anmeldung unter: nina@luekenga.de

Workshop „Rollenbilder in digitalen Games“: Dienstag, 25.06.2024 + Mittwoch, 26.06.2024, jeweils 15-19 Uhr

Workshop „Rollenbilder in digitalen Games“

Dienstag (25.06.2024) + Mittwoch (26.06.2024), jeweils 15-19 Uhr  – Atelier / Kunstraum hase29

für Studierende, Kunstvermittler:innen, pädagogische Fachkräfte und Interessierte

Digitale Spiele sind längst kein Nischenmedium mehr: Immer mehr Kinder, Jugendliche und auch Erwachsene verfügen über eine eigene „Spielbiografie“ und bewegen sich selbstverständlich in digitalen Spielewelten. In Games finden sich Chancen zu Kreativität, Kommunikation und Erfolgserlebnissen.

Doch auf welche Rollenbilder und Charakterkonzepte treffen wir in dieser digitalen Sphäre? Wie sehen die Held:innen aus diesen Spielen aus? Könnten sie auch ganz anders aussehen? Und was sind die politischen Implikationen der Welt- und Rollenbilder, die uns in Games begegnen?

Im Rahmen der Kooperation „Kreativ, kritisch und kompetent – digitale Fragen politisch gedacht“ möchten wir, gemeinsam mit Referenten der LAG Jugend & Film Niedersachsen, am 25. und 26. Juni (jeweils in der Zeit von 15 bis 19 Uhr) im Atelier des Kunstraums hase29 zusammen kreativ darüber nachdenken, wie Held:innen in Games aussehen – und wie sie aussehen könnten.

Die Teilnahme ist kostenfrei, kurzfristige Anmeldung unter: stefan.berendes@hase29.de

QUEERES SPEED-DATING FÜR FLINTA* IM GARTENVEREIN TOMATOS: MONTAG, 08.07.2024, 17-19 UHR

Queeres Speed-Dating für FLINTA* im Gartenverein TomatOS

Montag, 08.07.2024, 17-19 Uhr – im Garten von TomatOS

Der Kunstraum hase29 lädt gemeinsam mit dem Gartenverein TomatOS zum Speed-Dating für FLINTA* (Frauen, Lesben, inter, nichtbinäre, trans und agender Personen) ein: An verschiedenen Stationen gibt es die Möglichkeit, miteinander ins Gespräch zu kommen. Dazu gibt es verschiedene Fragerunden, die das Kennenlernen erleichtern sollen und zu einem spannenden Austausch über queeres Dating und das Leben in einer heteronormativen Welt anregen. Außerdem gibt es kleine künstlerische und gärtnerische Aktionen, die zu Leichtigkeit beim gegenseitigen Kontakten beitragen. Begleitet wird die Aktion von Lara und Alica. Die beiden queeren Dozentinnen positionieren sich im cis-weiblichen Spektrum.

Mit Kaffee + Kuchen – für eine gemütliche Atmosphäre!

Zum Veranstaltungsort
TomatOs e.V. ist ein Urban Gardening Projekt mit einem großen Garten, Gewächshäusern und einem ehemaligen Blumenladen, das zu diversen kulturellen Veranstaltungen einlädt.

Adresse:

Alte Gärtnerei Kersten
Bramscher Straße 93-95
49088 Osnabrück

Teilnahme kostenfrei / Wir bitten um Anmeldung unter lara.burgmann@hase29.de

Eine spontane Teilnahme ist aber auch möglich.

MUSS VERSCHOBEN WERDEN! Workshop „Starkids* - Eine Geschichte in Comics erzählt“: Sonntag, 14.07.2024, 10-18 Uhr

Der Workshop muss leider verschoben werden. Ein neuer Termin folgt!

Workshop „Starkids* – Eine Geschichte in Comics erzählt“

Sonntag, 14.07.2024, 10-18 Uhr – Kunstraum hase29

mit den Künstler:innen Azim F. Becker und Henriette Uhlhorn

Am Sonntag, 14.07.2024, findet von 10-18 Uhr im Kunstraums hase29 der Workshop „Starkids* – Eine Geschichte in Comics erzählt“ statt. Nach dem gemeinsamen Besuch der aktuellen Ausstellung „Eyedentity – Queere Blicke in der Kunst” werden die gesammelten Eindrücke im Atelier künstlerisch verarbeitet. Im Rahmen des Workshops wird die Geschichte der „Starkids*“, einer Selbsthilfegruppe für trans-Kinder und Jugendliche, deren Eltern und Angehörige bildnerisch in Form eines Comics festgehalten.

Der Ablauf des ganztägigen Workshops gliedert sich in zwei Teile: Im ersten Teil wird die Ausstellung „Eyedentity“ erkundet und im Anschluss über die eigenen Erfahrungen der Gruppe ausgetauscht. Danach folgt eine Einführung in das Comic-Zeichnen. Der zweite Teil fokussiert sich auf das künstlerische Gestalten des Comics.

Ziel des Workshops ist eine experimentelle und künstlerische Identitätssuche, bei der wir Identität festhalten, fiktionale und narrative Zusammenhänge künstlerisch gestalten und die eigene Geschichte verankern. Dabei lernen wir queere Perspektiven in der Kunst kennen und gestalten diese selbst.

Teilnahme kostenfrei, wir bitten um Anmeldung
per Mail: Henriette.uhlhorn@icloud.com / per Telefon: 017681312264

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung