EMAF 2022: Festival Section Campus

FESTIVAL April 20-24, 2022

SPEAK SO THAT I MAY SEE YOU

With works by: Fritz Polzer, Maia Torp Neergaard, hitus, Alissa Mirea Weidenfeld, Frederic Klamt, Dani Rachman, Deden M. Sahid, Perkasa Darussalam, Takashi Kunimoto, Sarai Meyron, Hyejeong Yun, Luis Kürschner, Rita de Matos, Emilio Tamburini, Sina Gebhard, Tom Joris Baumann, Nick Schamborski, Carina Jacqueline, Renato Vazquez, Josephin Ackermann

Classes and subject groups from European academies and universities present their current work in the festival section "EMAF Campus" as part of the 35th European Media Art Festival (EMAF), which takes place from May 20th to 24th at venues in Osnabrück and partly virtually. Students from Vienna, Amsterdam, Halle an der Saale, Braunschweig, Bremen and Osnabrück show their own film programs in the festival cinemas as well as diverse ones

A political and at the same time experimental approach is at the center of the specialist class for spatial concepts at the HBK Braunschweig. With a sensual gaze, the students go into a past archive, return to the political now with critical foresight, and create a speaking space of contemporary thoughts. In addition to their exhibition in hase29, the Braunschweig students offer #smalltalks, a special online offer on the EMAF website: During the festival, they talk live about their work there every day.

Friday April 22 at 20:00 p.m

Performance Trans Femme Force
Lexi Schnabele and Daphne Schüttkemper

How can I save a moment of change, asks Lexi Schnäbele, who is in transition. Daphne Schüttkemper aka the desert cat plays the electric bass and accompanies Lexi Schnäbele the dust dog who uses the microphone to express the ultimate trans force that wants to break out of the system that still encloses our potential identities. Topics are cigarettes, lust and the transformation of the trans body -

performative concert, duration approx. 30 min

Veranstalter:
European Media Art Festival
Lohstrasse 45 A
D - 49074 Osnabrueck

www.emaf.de

E-mail: info@emaf.de
Telephone +49 (0) 541 – 21 65 8

EnglishDeutsch

EMAF 2022: Festivalsektion Campus

FESTIVAL 20. – 24. April 2022

SPEAK SO THAT I MAY SEE YOU

Mit Arbeiten von: Fritz Polzer, Maia Torp Neergaard, hitus, Alissa Mirea Weidenfeld, Frederic Klamt, Dani Rachman, Deden M. Sahid, Perkasa Darussalam, Takashi Kunimoto, Sarai Meyron, Hyejeong Yun, Luis Kürschner, Rita de Matos, Emilio Tamburini, Sina Gebhard, Tom Joris Baumann, Nick Schamborski, Carina Jacqueline, Renato Vazquez, Josephin Ackermann

Klassen und Fächergruppen europäischer Akademien und Hochschulen präsentieren ihre aktuellen Arbeiten in der Festivalsektion „EMAF Campus“ im Rahmen des 35. European Media Art Festival (EMAF), das vom 20. bis 24. Mai an Osnabrücker Spielorten und zu Teilen virtuell stattfindet. Dabei bespielen Studierende aus Wien, Amsterdam, Halle an der Saale, Braunschweig, Bremen und Osnabrück sowohl mit eigenen Filmprogrammen die Festivalkinos wie auch mit vielseitigen

Im Zentrum der Fachklasse Raumkonzepte der HBK Braunschweig steht ein politischer und zugleich experimenteller Ansatz. Mit einem sinnlichen Blick gehen die Studierenden in ein vergangenes Archiv, kehren mit kritischem Vorausdenken zurück in das politische Jetzt, und erschaffen einen sprechenden Raum gegenwärtiger Gedanken. Neben ihrer Ausstellung in der hase29, bieten die Braunschweiger Studierenden mit #smalltalks ein besonderes Online-Angebot auf der EMAF-Website: Während des Festivals sprechen sie dort jeden Tag live über ihre Arbeiten.

Freitag, den 22. April, 20:00 Uhr

Performance Trans Femme Force
Lexi Schnäbele, Daphne Schüttkemper

Wie kann ich einen Moment der Veränderung bewahren, fragt Lexi Schnäbele, die sich in der Transition befindet. Daphne Schüttkemper alias die Wüstenkatze spielt den E-Bass und begleitet Lexi Schnäbele, den Staubhund, der das Mikrofon benutzt, um die ultimative Trans-Kraft auszudrücken, die aus dem System ausbrechen will, das unsere potenziellen Identitäten immer noch einschließt. Themen sind Zigaretten, Lust und die Transformation des Transkörpers –

performative concert, duration approx. 30 min

Veranstalter:
European Media Art Festival
Lohstraße 45 A
D – 49074 Osnabrück

www.emaf.de

E-Mail: info@emaf.de
Telefon +49 (0) 541 – 21 65 8

EnglishDeutsch