gradual

Exhibition and dance performance

Setting out, going, for a walk, strolling, strolling, roaming, roaming, hiking, running, maybe arriving.

With works by Daniela Georgieva, Anett Frontzek and Kati Gausmann

curated by Ann-Katrin Günzel

21. October to 19. November 2022

Opening 21.10.2022 19 p.m. – 22 p.m

The exhibition and performance project “Stepwise” as part of the “Neighborhood and Distance” series held at Kunstraum hase29 this year addresses the elementary form of exploring space through the (continued) movement of walking. The focus is on the dance performance blank memory of absence the Düsseldorf choreographer Daniela Georgieva (*1979) The four international dancers Hugo Le Brigand, Mihyun Ko, David Kummer and Josephine Luke Simonsen explore the art space in an on-site choreography by using walking as a means of aesthetic expression and thereby evoking ephemeral images and impressions, that linger as memories.

Photo: Nathan Ishar 

read more Performance Daniela Georgieva

Approaching each other, searching, by crossing paths, showing traces and courses, the dancers will feel their own field of action and thus relate the body and the self to the immediate environment and to the others. Proximity and distance can be felt and experienced in this way, everyday actions and experiences are renegotiated, life paths are taken and playing with absence and emptiness is shaped in our consciousness. (Costumes: Judith Schroiff, Sound: Lisa Klinkhammer, Room Design: Martin Pfeifle)

During the rehearsal week from October 17-21.10, 2022, sporadic insights into the rehearsal process will be possible. The audience is invited to observe short sequences in the making, before "step by step" with the performance BLANK MEMORY OF ABSENCE on October 21.10. is opened. Following the opening weekend performances, the footage Nathan Ishar will make during rehearsals will be shown in the art space.

The pictures of the Dortmund artist Anett Frontzek (*1965) take up the theme conceptually in that the artist removes the surrounding space from hiking maps with the help of a scalpel and leaves only selected paths, resulting in a fine network of accessible lines. Hiking trails remain visible where they otherwise only serve as paths to reach scenic destinations, and thus mark lines of movement full of curves, bends or curves, through which being on the move happens, which enables discoveries and broadens the horizon.

 

Fig. Anett Frontzek, Arbon, Switzerland, (detail)

read more

Walking step by step, as becomes clear both in the performance and in the images, always means access to the world. In order to offer this access to the public in a participatory manner, there is an invitation to walk during the performance and exhibition project, an appeal to rediscover everyday space, as can be found in numerous artistic practices since the 1960s, be it dance, performance, Land Art or Walking Art. Various instructions that are available in the art space lead to a step-by-step exploration of the surroundings, which allows the search for personal traces and paths amid the speed of accelerated mobility of our efficiency-conscious reality of life.

Dates:

19.10.2022 public rehearsal 14 – 14:30 p.m

21.10.2022 opening
with welcome and introduction to the exhibition project
19 am - 20 pm Performance blank memory of absence

Other performances:
22.10.2022 at 16 – 17 p.m. and 19 – 20 p.m

Due to the performance concept and the room capacity, we look forward to your registration at mail@hase29.de.

Admission free, instead we ask for a donation

The exhibition ends on November 19, 2022

 

Participating artists

Blank Memory of AbsencePerformance

Concept and choreography: Daniela Georgieva

Choreography and dance: David Kummer, Mihyun Ko, Josefine Luka Simonsen and Hugo Le Brigand

Music: Lisa Klinkhammer
Costumes: Judith Schroiff
Room design: Martin Pfeifle
Video & Film: Nathan Ishar

Exhibiting artist: Anett Frontzek

EnglishDeutsch

Schrittweise

Ausstellung und Tanzperformance

Aufbrechen, gehen, spazieren, flanieren, lustwandeln, umherziehen, schweifen, wandern, laufen, vielleicht ankommen.

Mit Werken von Daniela Georgieva, Anett Frontzek und Kati Gausmann

kuratiert von Ann-Katrin Günzel

21. Oktober bis 19. November 2022

Eröffnung 21.10.2022 19 – 22 Uhr

Das Ausstellungs- und Performanceprojekt „schrittweise“ thematisiert im Rahmen der im Kunstraum hase29 dieses Jahr durchgeführten Reihe „Nähe und Distanz“ die elementare Form des Erkundens von Raum über die (Fort)Bewegung des Gehens. Im Zentrum steht dabei die Tanzperformance blank memory of absence der Düsseldorfer Choreografin Daniela Georgieva (*1979) Die vier internationalen Tänzer*innen Hugo Le Brigand, Mihyun Ko, David Kummer und Josephine Luke Simonsen erforschen den Kunstraum in einer vor Ort entstehenden Choreografie, indem sie das Gehen als ein ästhetisches Ausdrucksmittel einsetzen und darüber ephemere Bilder und Eindrücke hervorrufen, die als Erinnerungen nachwirken.

Foto: Nathan Ishar 

weiterlesen Performance Daniela Georgieva

Sich gegenseitig annähernd, suchend, indem sich Wege kreuzen, dabei Spuren und Verläufe aufzeigend, werden die Tänzer*innen ein eigenes Handlungsfeld erspüren und damit den Körper und das Selbst zur unmittelbaren Umgebung und zu den anderen in Beziehung setzen. Nähe und Distanz werden auf diese Weise spür- und erlebbar, Alltagshandlungen und Erfahrungen werden neu verhandelt, Lebenswege gegangen und das Spiel mit Abwesenheit und Leere prägt sich dabei in unser Bewusstsein. (Kostüme: Judith Schroiff, Sound: Lisa Klinkhammer, Raum Design: Martin Pfeifle)

Während der Probenwoche vom 17.-21.10 2022 werden sporadisch Einblicke in den Probenprozess möglich sein, das Publikum ist eingeladen, kurze Sequenzen in der Entstehung zu beobachten, bevor „schrittweise“ mit der Performance BLANK MEMORY OF ABSENCE am 21.10. eröffnet wird. Im Anschluss an die Aufführungen am Eröffnungswochenende werden die Filmaufnahmen, die Nathan Ishar während der Proben aufnimmt, im Kunstraum zu sehen sein.

Die Bilder der Dortmunder Künstlerin Anett Frontzek (*1965), nehmen das Thema konzeptuell auf, indem die Künstlerin aus Wanderkarten mithilfe eines Skalpells den umgebenden Raum entfernt und nur ausgesuchte Pfade stehen lässt, so dass sich ein feines Geflecht aus begehbaren Linien ergibt. Wanderwege bleiben also dort allein sichtbar bestehen, wo sie sonst lediglich als Pfade dem Erreichen von landschaftlichen Zielen dienen, und markieren damit Bewegungslinien voller Kurven, Kehren oder Krümmungen, über die das Unterwegssein passiert, das Entdeckungen ermöglicht und den Horizont erweitert.

 

Abb. Anett Frontzek, Arbon, Schweiz, (Ausschnitt)

weiterlesen

Das schrittweise Gehen, so wird sowohl in der Performance als auch in den Bildern deutlich, bedeutet immer auch einen Zugang zur Welt. Um diesen Zugang partizipativ für das Publikum anzubieten, erfolgt während der Laufzeit des Performance- und Ausstellungsprojektes eine Aufforderung zum Gehen, ein Appell zum Wiederentdecken des Alltagsraumes, wie er in zahlreichen künstlerischen Praktiken seit den 1960er Jahren zu finden ist, sei es Tanz, Performance, Land Art oder Walking Art. Über verschiedene Anweisungen, die im Kunstraum ausliegen, erfolgt eine schrittweise Erkundung der Umgebung, die inmitten der Geschwindigkeit der beschleunigten Mobilität unserer auf Effizienz bedachten Lebensrealität die Suche nach persönlichen Spuren und Pfaden erlaubt.

Termine:

19.10.2022 öffentliche Probe 14 – 14:30h

21.10.2022 Eröffnung
mit Begrüßung und Einführung in das Ausstellungsprojekt
19 – 20 Uhr Performance blank memory of absence

Weitere Aufführungen:
22.10.2022 um  16 – 17h und 19 – 20h

Aufgrund des Performance-Konzepts und der Raum-Kapazität freuen wir uns über eine Anmeldung unter mail@hase29.de.

Eintritt frei, stattdessen bitten wir um eine Spende

Die Ausstellung endet am 19. November 2022

 

Teilnehmende Künstler*Innen

Blank Memory of AbsencePerformance

Konzept und Choreographie: Daniela Georgieva

Choreographie und Tanz: David Kummer, Mihyun Ko, Josefine Luka Simonsen und Hugo Le Brigand

Musik: Lisa Klinkhammer
Kostüme: Judith Schroiff
Raum Design: Martin Pfeifle
Video & Film: Nathan Ishar

Ausstellende Künstlerin: Anett Frontzek

Sponsoren

EnglishDeutsch