"Space for Cooperation"

Open call for Osnabrück artists!
Application deadline: February 12, 2023

As a platform for Osnabrück artists, the art association hase29 opens a "space for cooperation".
In connection with the theme of the year 2023 "Togetherness - The dream of a new community" contributions are requested here, which are preferably on ideas of community, empathy and caring based, implemented collaboratively and or cultural participation carry.
The art space hase29 is committed to a lively, democratic urban society.

In dialogue with the exhibitions "Ein Teehaus für Osnabrück" (May to August 2023) by the Studio Quack collective and the group exhibition "Grounded - an artistic material research" (September to December 2023) on the subject of earth, the award-winning works will be on display in the Kunstraum after consultation with the Artists presented on approx. 10 m2 of floor space or approx. 20 mXNUMX of wall space. The integration of the adjoining display case (on the right side of the entrance) is explicitly desired, which is barrier-free and visible around the clock even outside opening hours. As a place of visual seduction, the shop window already fascinated modern artists and to this day well-known artists use the potential of these (semi-)public presentation areas as artistic exhibition areas beyond commercial interests.

We invite you to submit a project outline (with approx. 5 sketches and a descriptive text of approx. 2000 keystrokes as well as a short biography in PDF format, max. 10 MB) in digital form by February 12, 2023 mail@hase29.de to send.

An expense allowance of 400 euros each will be made available for the realization of the two award-winning works. In addition, material costs of up to €1.000 per project are covered.

The designs are viewed by an expert jury and two entries are selected.
The award-winning works will be presented from May to August 2023 and September to December 2023 displayed.

There is an open call here also as a PDF.

Inquiries at: mail@hase29.de

Photo: Angela von Brill

Tags: open call
EnglishDeutsch

„Raum für Kooperationen“

Open Call für Osnabrücker Kunstschaffende!
Bewerbungsfrist: 12. Februar 2023

Als Plattform für Osnabrücker Kunstschaffende eröffnet der Kunstverein hase29 einen „Raum für Kooperationen“.
In Anknüpfung an das Jahresthema 2023 „Togetherness – Der Traum von einer neuen Gemeinschaft“ sind hier Beiträge gefragt, die bevorzugt auf Ideen von Gemeinschaft, Empathie und Fürsorge basieren, kollaborativ umgesetzt werden und oder kulturelle Teilhabe befördern.
Damit setzt sich der Kunstraum hase29 entschieden für eine lebendige, demokratische Stadtgesellschaft ein.

Im Dialog mit den Ausstellungen „Ein Teehaus für Osnabrück“ (Mai bis August 2023) des Kollektivs Studio Quack sowie der Gruppenausstellung „Grounded – eine künstlerische Materialforschung“ (September bis Dezember 2023) zum Thema Erde werden die prämierten Werke im Kunstraum nach Absprache mit den Künstler:innen auf ca. 10 m2 Bodenfläche bzw. ca. 20 qm Wandfläche präsentiert. Dabei ist die Einbindung der angrenzenden Vitrine (vom Eingang rechtsseitig) explizit erwünscht, die auch außerhalb der Öffnungszeiten barrierefrei und rund um die Uhr einsehbar ist. Als Ort der visuellen Verführung faszinierte das Schaufenster bereits die Kunstschaffende der Moderne und bis heute nutzen namhafte Künstler:innen das Potenzial dieser (semi-)öffentlichen Präsentationsflächen als künstlerische Ausstellungsfläche jenseits kommerzieller Interessen.

Wir laden Sie / Euch ein, eine Projektskizze (mit ca. 5 Skizzen und einem beschreibenden Text von ca. 2000 Anschlägen sowie einer kurzen Biografie im PDF-Format, max. 10 MB) bis zum 12. Februar 2023 in digitaler Form an mail@hase29.de zu schicken.

Zur Realisation der zwei prämierten Arbeiten wird eine Aufwandentschädigung von jeweils 400 Euro zur Verfügung gestellt. Außerdem werden Materialkosten bis zu 1.000,- € je Projekt übernommen.

Die Entwürfe werden von einer fachkundigen Jury gesichtet und zwei Beiträge ausgewählt.
Die prämierten Arbeiten werden jeweils von Mai bis August 2023 bzw. September bis Dezember 2023 ausgestellt.

Den Open Call gibt es hier auch als PDF.

Rückfragen unter: mail@hase29.de

Foto: Angela von Brill

Tags: open call
EnglishDeutsch