I DON'T GET

Exhibition and sculptural performance by the art duo bankleer in the art space hase29
26.8. – 8.10.2022

The art duo bankleer (Karin Kasböck and Christoph Maria Leitner) is showing a sculptural performance in an installation landscape in Osnabrück. bankleer work with oversized tilting figures that oscillate between form and formlessness. The heads and objects talk to themselves, talk to each other, or interact directly with the visitors - a view of the world through the filter of personal obsessions.

The oversized figures - politicians, revolutionaries and abstract figures of thought - stammer, call out, recite, sing and rumble through their own contradictions in search of room for maneuver. At best, they bring confusion, surprise, new thoughts, and doubts into established routines.

Actors: Stephanie Schadeweg, Lieko Schulze, Jakob Busch

Photo: Angela von Brill and bank empty

The performance

At the very moment when the world is set up, everything fades away. The power of habit has blinded and deafened us to the global space of events that has been piling up behind our backs. So far it has worked well to keep the collateral damage of our own actions at bay. But what do we see when we look beyond the climate crisis, Corona and now war?

The relationship of trust between us and reality has been badly shaken. Fragments of meaning no longer add up to form a stable being, our functioning value structure is falling apart. And we? We are thrown back on our own ego, a crumbling we with dwindling social energies. Is it the learned inability to relate our private, special concerns to the big picture of the world? The consistency with ourselves begins to crack. In this tension we see an opportunity to expose our own helplessness in order to look for other exits.

read more

The muteness and immobility of the sculptures is given up by the physically present actors. An object becomes a speaking body that aggressively addresses the visitor and the architecture. – A reference to the mutual entanglement of humanity and non-humanity. Because when we look at the world, we can no longer ignore how and to what extent we rebuild it and fill it with things. Everywhere are things flowing through and around us that we are intimately connected to in conflictual ways. –

The agents of our multi-part project are fragmented parts and monumentalized bodies. Larger than life heads, those of German Chancellor Angela Merkel, European Central Bank President Mario Draghi and Dutty Bouckman, a pioneer of the Haitian Revolution of 1791, as well as the figures small A, WE Europe and the idiotic. The sculptures move randomly in space, colliding with each other, colliding with the architecture and the audience.

Another object is the tohubassbuuh, a mobile sound system that can reach several locations in the city center and let historical busts and monuments speak loudly using an oversized microphone. The city, its history with its buildings and monuments temporarily becomes part of the performance.

bank empty sketch

Art duo bankleer (Christoph Maria Leitner and Karin Kasböck)

Photo: Angela von Brill

Actress Johanna Mousset, Photo: Bankleer

Performance Dates:

Friday, August 26.8.2022, 19 from XNUMX p.m. (opening)

Sunday, August 28.8.2022, 11.30 at XNUMX:XNUMX a.m. (matinee)

Saturday, September 3.9.2022rd, 18 from XNUMX p.m. (culture night)
Performances:
from 18.45 p.m. Rathausmarkt
20 p.m. and 21 p.m. in the art space hases29
from 21.45 p.m. in the peace hall of the town hall

 

exhibition tour

with Karin Kasböck and Christoph Maria Leitner; Art duo bankrupt

Saturday, August 27.8.2022, 11 at 30:XNUMX a.m

Saturday, August 8.10.2022, 11 at 30:XNUMX a.m

 

Workshops

LET'S GET INVOLVED – A practical workshop with Simon Niemann on the exhibition I WILL NOT WAR by bank empty
Fri. September 16 / 17:00 p.m. – 19:30 p.m
Sat. 17 September / 10:00 a.m. – 13:30 p.m

LOOK AT ART – VIEW INTENSIVELY – WRITE CREATIVELY
Writing workshop with Gunhild Seyfert
Sat. 24.09.2022/12/15 / XNUMX – XNUMX p.m
An offer of VHS Osnabrueck

 

actresses Stephanie Schadeweg and Lieko Schulze,

Photo: Angela von Brill

I DON'T GET

Newspaper with texts and images on the exhibition and performance

A newspaper will be published for the exhibition and performance with the performance texts to read as well as contributions by Dr. Andrea Otte, art historian, and Dr. Jens Peters, head of the West Lower Saxony literature office and former dramaturge at the Osnabrück Theater.

I CAN'T GET the newspaper Download

see and deepen art

Our workshops:

LET'S GET INVOLVED

A practical workshop with Simon Niemann to the exhibition I WILL NOT GET from bank empty

Fri. September 16 / 17:00 p.m. – 19:30 p.m
Sat. 17 September / 10:00 a.m. – 13:30 p.m

Description:

In the workshop we want to pursue the questions of the exhibition in a very practical way and become artistically active ourselves. The focus is on your own actions. Together with others we ask ourselves: How do we approach the work of bank empty? What inspiration does it awaken in us? What moves us? Let's get involved!

The workshop is open to anyone between the ages of 16 and 99 and is free of charge. No previous experience is necessary. All are welcome!

Registration until 12.09.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX at: mail@hase29.de

 

LOOK AT ART – VIEW INTENSIVELY – WRITE CREATIVELY

Writing workshop for the exhibition I DON'T WAR
under the direction of Gunhild Seyfert

The workshop is aimed at anyone who is interested in modern art, perhaps wants to understand it more deeply and easily. After a guided tour through the respective exhibitions, you will be given a variety of opportunities to pursue your perspective on the works of art and personal associations with impulses for creative writing. More info and Registration.

A workshop of VHS Osnabrueck in cooperation with the Literature Office West Lower Saxony

Samstag, 24.09.2022
Time: 12:00 p.m. - 15:00 p.m
Fee: 34,00 euros/ Reduced: 22,00 Euros

Sponsors

EnglishDeutsch

KRIEG ICH NICHT

Ausstellung und skulpturale Performance des Kunstduos bankleer im Kunstraum hase29
26.8. – 8.10.2022

Das Kunstduo bankleer zeigt in Osnabrück eine  skulpturale Performances in einer Installationslandschaft. bankleer arbeiten mit übergroßen Kippfiguren, die zwischen Gestalt und Gestaltlosigkeit schwanken. Die Köpfe und Objekte führen Selbstgespräche, sprechen miteinander, oder agieren direkt mit den Besuchern – eine Weltbetrachtung durch den Filter persön­licher Obsessionen.

Die übergroßen Figuren – Politikerinnen, Revolutionäre und abstrakte Denkfiguren – stammeln, rufen, tragen vor, singen und poltern sich durch ihre eigenen Widersprüchlichkeiten, auf der Suche nach Handlungsspielräumen. Im besten Falle bringen sie Verwirrung, Überraschung, neue Gedanken und Zweifel in die eingeübten Routinen.

Schauspieler:innen Stephanie Schadeweg, Lieko Schulze, Jakob Busch

Foto: Angela von Brill und bankleer

Die Performance

Ausgerechnet in dem Moment, in dem die Welt eingerichtet ist, schwindet alles dahin. Die Macht der Gewöhnung hat uns blind und taub gegenüber dem globalen Ereignisraum gemacht, der sich hinter unserem Rücken aufgetürmt hat. Bis jetzt hat es gut geklappt, uns die Kollateralschäden des eignen Tuns vom Leib zu halten. Was sehen wir aber, wenn wir über Klimakrise, Corona und jetzt auch noch Krieg hinaussehen?

Das Vertrauensverhältnis zwischen uns und der Wirklichkeit ist schwer erschüttert. Bruchstücke von Sinn summieren sich nicht mehr zu einem stabilen Wesen, unser funktionierendes Wertegefüge fällt auseinander. Und wir? Wir sind zurückgeworfen auf das eigene Ich, einem bröckelnden Wir mit schwindenden sozialen Energien. Ist es die erlernte Unfähigkeit, unsere privaten, besonderen Belange auf das große Ganze der Welt zu beziehen?  Die Übereinstimmung mit uns selbst bekommt Risse. In dieser Spannung sehen wir eine Chance, die eigene Ratlosigkeit freizulegen, um andere Ausgänge zu suchen.

weiterlesen

Die Stummheit und Unbeweglichkeit der Skulpturen wird durch die leiblich anwesenden SchauspielerInnen aufgegeben. Aus einem Objekt wird ein sprechender Körper, der sich offensiv an die Besucher und an die Architekturen wendet. – Ein Verweis auf die wechselseitige Verschränkung von Menschheit und Nicht-Menschheit. Denn wenn wir uns die Welt ansehen, können wir nicht mehr ignorieren, wie und in welchem Ausmaß wir diese umbauen und sie mit Dingen vollstellen. Überall sind Dinge, die durch uns hindurch und um uns herum fließen, mit denen wir auf konfliktträchtige Weise eng miteinander verbunden sind. –

Die Agenten unseres mehrteiligen Projekts sind fragmentierte Teile und monumentalisierte Körper. Überlebensgroße Köpfe, die der Bundeskanzlerin Angela Merkel, des Präsidenten der Europäischen Zentralbank Mario Draghi und Dutty Bouckman, einem Pionier der Haitianischen Revolution von 1791, ebenso die Figuren klein A, WIR Europa und das Idiotische. Die Skulpturen bewegen sich ungerichtet im Raum, prallen aufeinander, stoßen mit der Architektur und dem Publikum zusammen.

Ein weiteres Objekt ist das tohubassbuuh, ein mobiles Soundsystem, das mehrere Orte im innerstädtischen Raum erreichen und mittels überdimensio­nalem Mikrofon historische Büsten und Monumente laut sprechen lassen kann. Die Stadt, ihre Historie mit ihren Bauten und Denkmälern wird temporär Teil der Performance.

LET’S GET INVOLVED

Ein Praxisworkshop mit Simon Niemann zur Ausstellung KRIEG ICH NICHT von bankleer

Fr. 16. September / 17:00 – 19:30 Uhr
Sa. 17. September / 10:00 – 13:30 Uhr

Beschreibung:

In dem Workshop wollen wir ganz praktisch den Fragen der Ausstellung nachgehen und selbst künstlerisch tätig werden. Dabei steht das eigene Tun im Zentrum. Zusammen mit anderen fragen wir uns: Wie begegnen wir der Arbeit von bankleer? Welche Inspiration weckt sie in uns?  Was bewegt uns? Let’s get involved!

Der Workshop ist für alle Interessierten im Alter von 16-99 Jahren geöffnet und kostenfrei. Es sind keine Vorerfahrung nötig. Alle sind willkommen!

Anmeldung bis zum 12.09.2022 unter: mail@hase29.de

Performance Termine:

Freitag,  26.8.2022 ab 19 Uhr (Eröffnung)

Sonntag, 28.8.2022 um 11.30 Uhr (Matinee)

Samstag, 3.9.2022 ab 18 Uhr (Kulturnacht) auch im Stadtraum

 

LET’S GET INVOLVED – Ein Praxisworkshop mit Simon Niemann zur Ausstellung KRIEG ICH NICHT von bankleer
Fr. 16. September / 17:00 – 19:30 Uhr
Sa. 17. September / 10:00 – 13:30 Uhr

 

Künstler:innen Gespräch

Samstag, 8.10.2022 um 18 Uhr (Finissage)

bankleer Skizze

Skizze bankleer

Sponsoren

EnglishDeutsch