And what does art do?

Scenes from Osnabrück and Greifswald art studios in showcase

Galleries, museums and exhibition rooms are closed, cultural life is idle. These real limitations for artists require new forms of gathering and artistic presentation.

With
Ted Behrens, Wilfried Bohne, Astrid Brünner, Christine Hoffmann, Birgit Kannengießer, Werner Kavermann, Karen Kunkel, Maria Müller, Eva Preckwinkel, Maria Quinius, Marcus Schramm, Pauline Stopp, Marion Tischler and Iris Vitzthum.

With this in mind, 14 visual artists from Greifswald and Osnabrück chose digital forms of communication in order to develop a joint, high-profile project - a kind of crisis report that enables insights into artistic positions and processes. Under the title “artist @ homeoffice” they show their moods and working methods with the restrictions in cultural life.

read more

Since 2017, the art associations TOP.OS eV from Osnabrück and art-cube eV from Greifswald have been developing joint art projects and since then have also represented the twinning of the two Hanseatic cities. Due to the pandemic, cooperations planned for 2020 had to be canceled. So that, after the extensive restrictions in the cultural sector, a joint work can still be implemented and made accessible to the public, the actors designed a concept for a joint video presentation that will be presented in both cities during the lockdown.

Funded by

City of Greifswald

EnglishDeutsch

Und was macht die Kunst?

Szenen aus Osnabrücker und Greifswalder Kunstateliers im Schaufenster

Galerien, Museen und Ausstellungsräume sind geschlossen, das kulturelle Leben liegt brach. Diese realen Einschränkungen für Künstler*innen erfordern neue Formen des Zusammenkommens und der künstlerischen Präsentation.

Mit
Ted Behrens, Wilfried Bohne, Astrid Brünner, Christine Hoffmann, Birgit Kannengießer, Werner Kavermann, Karen Kunkel, Maria Müller, Eva Preckwinkel, Maria Quinius, Marcus Schramm, Pauline Stopp, Marion Tischler und Iris Vitzthum.

In diesem Sinne wählten 14 bildende Künstler*innen aus Greifswald und Osnabrück digitale Formen der Kommunikation, um ein gemeinsames öffentlichkeitswirksames Projekt zu erarbeiten – eine Art Krisenbericht, der Einblicke in künstlerische Positionen und Prozesse ermöglicht. Unter dem Titel „artist@homeoffice“ zeigen sie ihre Stimmungen und Arbeitsweisen mit den Einschränkungen im kulturellen Leben.

mehr lesen

Seit 2017 entwickeln die Kunstvereine TOP.OS e.V. aus Osnabrück und art-cube e.V. aus Greifswald gemeinsame Kunstprojekte und repräsentieren seit dem damit auch die Städtepartnerschaft der beiden Hansestädte. Bedingt durch die Pandemie mussten für das Jahr 2020 geplante Kooperationen leider abgesagt werden. Damit nach den umfangreichen Beschränkungen im Kulturbereich trotzdem eine gemeinsame Arbeit umgesetzt und der Öffentlichkeit zugänglich gemacht werden kann, entwarfen die Akteure ein Konzept für eine gemeinsame Video-Präsentation, die während des Lockdowns in beiden Städten vorgestellt werden soll.

Gefördert durch

Stadt Greifswald

EnglishDeutsch