Piece by piece - patchwork and quilting
Head: Saskia Averdiek, artist and clothing technician

One of the greatest comforts of handicrafts is that the steady rhythm of doing lets the mind run free. For 400 years there has been a tradition of quilters meeting and telling each other their memories and stories as they sew.

In this tradition, the artist and clothing technician Saskia Averdiek is leading this morning, on which we will forever connect our stories with the blankets that we will begin to sew. Previous knowledge not required.

First course date: Saturday, March 27.03.2021th, 10, 13 a.m. - XNUMX p.m. The course will be held in the form of a video conference due to the Corona restrictions. The zoom link will be sent when you register. Participation is free.

 

Sponsors

Stück für Stück – Patchwork und Quilten
Leitung: Saskia Averdiek, Künstlerin und Bekleidungstechnikerin

Eine der größten Annehmlichkeiten von Handarbeiten besteht darin, dass der gleichmäßige Rhythmus des Tuns den Gedanken freien Lauf lässt. Schon seit 400 Jahren gibt es die Tradition, dass Quilter*innen sich treffen und einander beim Nähen ihre Erinnerungen und Geschichten erzählen.

In dieser Tradition leitet die Künstlerin und Bekleidungstechnikerin Saskia Averdiek diesen Vormittag, an dem wir unsere Geschichten für immer mit den Decken verbinden, die wir zu nähen beginnen werden. Vorkenntnisse nicht erforderlich.

Erster Kurstermin: Samstag, 27.03.2021, 10-13 Uhr Der Kurs wird aufgrund der Corona Beschränkungen in Form einer Videokonferenz veranstaltet.  Der Zoom- Link wird bei Anmeldung zugesandt. Die Teilnahme ist kostenlos.

 

Ansprechpartner*innen:

Elisabeth Lumme

Lena Wolters

Sponsoren